Skip to main content
Polar Tint Franchise
813-399-3500 Request Info

Investment

Investment & ROI — Model your scenario. Pressure-test the model.

Job counts start at zero and ticket fields start blank. You enter the monthly jobs and the average ticket you expect in your market, and the tool multiplies them. It applies no Polar Tint pricing, cost or margin assumptions and subtracts no costs or fees, so what it shows is revenue, not profit.

This tool multiplies your own inputs. It is not a forecast, a projection of franchisee results, or an earnings claim.

Model your revenue scenario.

Run your own numbers

Run the numbers for your specific situation.

What does a Polar Tint franchise cost to open and run?

Initial investment disclosed in FDD Item 7. Royalty disclosed in FDD Item 6. Manufacturer-direct window film and PPF, plus ceramic coating, through affiliated manufacturer Glacier Manufacturing.

Total initial investment is $136,588–$259,950 (FDD Item 7). That covers the franchise fee, build-out, equipment, opening inventory, training, and about three months of additional funds. FDD Item 6 discloses the ongoing fees. They are the royalty, the Brand Marketing Fund Contribution, the monthly technology fee, and the local marketing minimum. The ROI model above multiplies the job counts and average tickets you enter.

It applies no Polar Tint cost or margin assumptions. Franchisees source window film and PPF manufacturer-direct, and ceramic coating, through affiliated manufacturer Glacier Manufacturing (supplier terms in FDD Item 8).

Financial performance

Does Polar Tint state a payback period?

No. Polar Tint does not state a payback period, a break-even point, or an earnings figure on this site. The costs it does disclose are the initial investment in FDD Item 7 and the ongoing fees in FDD Item 6, both covered on this page.

Royalty + brand fund

How does the Polar Tint royalty compare?

The royalty is a percentage of gross sales paid weekly, plus a Brand Marketing Fund Contribution and a monthly technology fee — all disclosed in FDD Item 6. Compare it against other franchises' Item 6 tables line by line. Supplier terms, including purchases from affiliated manufacturer Glacier Manufacturing, are disclosed separately in FDD Item 8.

Polar Tint Franchise — investment at a glance

The investment range, at a glance.

Total initial investment
Disclosed in FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
Per FDD (Item 5)
Conversion (existing tint shop)
Reduced fee, if granted
Royalty
Per FDD (Item 6)
Brand Marketing Fund
Per FDD (Item 6)
Technology fee
Per FDD (Item 6)
Initial term
Renewable on conditions (FDD Item 17)
Veteran / first responder
25% off the initial franchise fee for honorably discharged veterans and first responders (FDD Item 5)
SBA Franchise Directory
Listed

Request the FDD →

FDD context

How to read these numbers.

This window tint franchise ROI model is a hypothetical planning tool, not a projection or a promise. It multiplies the job counts and average tickets you enter. Job-count sliders start at zero, and ticket fields start blank, so every number is yours. Your individual results vary based on territory, marketing execution, lease economics, and operator effort.

FDD Item 19

Where are Polar Tint’s financial performance representations disclosed?

Polar Tint’s financial performance representations are disclosed in Item 19 of the current FDD, which covers the two affiliate-owned Las Vegas-area shops. The financial performance disclosure page explains the federal rule behind Item 19.

Investment FAQs

Common questions on the ROI numbers.

What does the ROI calculator assume?

You enter monthly job counts for four service lines (they start at zero) and an average ticket for each. Ticket fields start blank, so every number is yours. The output is monthly revenue only. It does not subtract cost of goods, labor, rent, fees, or any other cost, so it is hypothetical, not a Polar Tint projection.

Are these numbers guaranteed?

No. The calculator is not a guarantee of any result: it multiplies the numbers you enter, and it is not a forecast or a Polar Tint projection. Results depend on territory demographics, local marketing execution, lease economics, hiring quality, and operator effort.

What's a realistic first-year ramp?

Polar Tint does not publish first-year ramp or volume projections. How a new shop's first year goes depends on territory demographics, local marketing execution, and staffing; the calculator above lets you try your own scenario.

Does Polar Tint state a break-even timeline?

Polar Tint does not state a break-even point or payback period on this site. Timing depends on your ramp and cost structure.

How much working capital should I budget for?

The total initial investment is $136,588–$259,950 (FDD Item 7), including about three months of additional funds for the start-up phase, which exclude any salary or draw for the owners (Note 11). Lenders typically want to see additional reserves beyond the loan, and each lender sets its own requirements. Size any added reserve with your lender and accountant.

What if I want to model my own market?

Move the sliders. You set monthly job counts for auto window tint, ceramic coating, PPF, and residential and commercial film, and an average ticket for each. The output is revenue only, so treat it as a scenario sketch, not a forecast. To ask about availability in a specific market, request info and the development team will confirm what's open.

What's the window tint franchise ROI, investment, and earnings potential?

Polar Tint does not publish a projected window tint franchise ROI or window tint franchise earnings figure anywhere on this site — by design. What we can show is the window tint franchise investment itself. The total initial investment is $136,588–$259,950 (FDD Item 7), and the ongoing fees are in Item 6. Review the full FDD with your own accountant or franchise attorney.

Ready to dig deeper?

Request info for your market.

Request Info
Call Apply for territory